Knottsville Ky Dump Hours


East Transfer Station Available Near Knottsville

Knottsville KY Dump Hours: Everything You Need to Know

Are you a resident of Knottsville, Kentucky, looking for information on the local dump hours? Look no further! This comprehensive guide will provide you with all the essential details you need to know about the East Daviess County Transfer Station, including its hours of operation, fees, and accepted materials.

East Daviess County Transfer Station Hours

The East Daviess County Transfer Station is located at 11025 Floral Road, Philpot, KY (corner of Floral Road and KY 144) near the community of Knottsville. Its hours of operation are as follows:

  • Wednesday: 8:00am to 4:00pm
  • Friday: 8:00am to 4:00pm
  • Saturday: 8:00am to Noon

Fees and Accepted Materials

The East Daviess County Transfer Station offers a variety of waste disposal services for a fee. The minimum charge up to a pickup truck bed OR trailer less than 10 feet long is $10.00. For one pickup truck bed AND trailer OR one trailer more than 10 feet long, the fee is $20.00. Larger loads must use the Grimes Avenue Transfer Station or West Daviess County Landfill.

The following is a list of items accepted at the East Daviess County Transfer Station:

  • Household trash
  • Construction and demolition debris
  • Yard waste
  • Scrap metal
  • Tires
  • Batteries
  • Oil filters
  • Fluorescent light bulbs
  • Liquid paint

Please note that there are additional charges for certain items, such as tires, oil filters, and fluorescent light bulbs. For a complete list of fees and accepted materials, please visit the Daviess County website:

Daviess County Solid Waste

Prohibited Items

The following items are not accepted at the East Daviess County Transfer Station:

  • Commercial waste
  • Contaminated soil
  • Asbestos
  • Industrial waste
  • Hazardous waste

If you have any questions about whether or not an item is accepted at the transfer station, please call 270-281-9427 before bringing it to the facility.

Additional Information

  • The East Daviess County Transfer Station is open to the public.
  • You do not need to be a resident of Daviess County to use the transfer station.
  • The transfer station is staffed by friendly and helpful attendants who can assist you with any questions you may have.
  • The transfer station is a clean and well-maintained facility.

8 AM–4 PM

East County Transfer Station

Leave a Comment